Annual Conference Mobile App Update

The AASECT 48th Annual Conference is pleased to announce that we will once again have a conference mobile app available this year to access all of the most up-to-date conference information. Use the app to view the full conference program and continuing education (CE) information, create your personal profile page, view presenter information, create an interactive personalized agenda, and much, much more! The app is available to download to your smart phone or tablet by searching ‘AASECT 2016’ in any app store!  

Annual Conference Luncheon Plenary Session Sponsored by Trojan

We are just a couple weeks away from AASECT's 48th Annual Conference in San Juan, Puerto Rico! We are excited to share some information with you about a new plenary session at this year's conference! This year, the Saturday luncheon (sponsored by Trojan), will be a plenary session (one CE credit). The Trojan Plenary Luncheon is included in one's conference registration, but attendees must have a ticket to attend.

Northeast Region AASECT Meet & Greet Recap

On Tuesday, May 3, 2016, the Northeast Region held their first AASECT Meet & Greet in Northampton, MA with our beloved Gina Ogden as the featured speaker. In attendance, there were sexuality educators, counselors and therapists from New York, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Connecticut, and Massachusetts.

Designer Relationships: A Guide to Happy Monogamy, Positive Polyamory, and Optimisitic Opern Relationships Wins IPPY Gold Medal

Designer Relationships: A Guide to Happy Monogamy, Positive Polyamory, and Optimisitic Opern Relationships by Mark A. Michales and Patricia Johnson has just won an Independent Publishing (IPPY) gold medal in Sexuality/Relationships. The IPPYs were established in 1996 and are among the longest running and most competitive awards for independent published books in the U.S. and Canada, attracting over 6,000 entries last year. This is Mark and Patricia’s third book in a row to receive this honor.  

2016 Award and Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2016 AASECT award and scholarship recipients! Distinguished Service to AASECT Award: Gretchen Fincke, MSSW, DST, CSTS Professional Standard of Excellence Award: Jose Pando, PhD, CST Sexuality Educator Award: Patti Britton, PhD, MPH, ABS, ACS, FAACS, MSC, CSE, CSES & Richelle Frabotta, MSEd, CSE, CSES

2016 Election Results

The American Association of Sexuality Educators, Counselors and Therapists (AASECT) is excited to announce the 2016 Election results: Board of Directors President-elect Susan E. Stiritz, PhD, MSW, MBA, CSE, CSES Treasurer Douglas Braun-Harvey, LMFT, CGP, CST Communications Steering Committee Chair Eli R. Green, PhD, CSE   Nominating Committee Eastern Regional Representative to the Nominating Committee Gina Ogden, PhD, LMFT, DST, CSTS