2016 Award and Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2016 AASECT award and scholarship recipients!

Distinguished Service to AASECT Award: Gretchen Fincke, MSSW, DST, CSTS

Professional Standard of Excellence Award: Jose Pando, PhD, CST

Sexuality Educator Award: Patti Britton, PhD, MPH, ABS, ACS, FAACS, MSC, CSE, CSES & Richelle Frabotta, MSEd, CSE, CSES

AASECT Book Award: The Teaching Transgender Toolkit: A Facilitator’s Guide to Increasing Knowledge, Decreasing Prejudice & Building Skills by Eli Green, PhD, CSE & Luca Maurer, MS, CSE, CSC, CSES


Where's MY Book? A Guide for Transgender and Gender Non-Conforming Youth, Their Parents & Everyone Else by Linda Gromko, MD

Audiovisual Award: Scenarios USA – House Not Home

Schiller Prize: Cross-Cultural Code-Switching in Sexuality: Adaptation for Inclusivity – Lorena Olvera-Moreno, MEd, MPsT & Mark Levand, MA, MEd

Student Paper Award: Picking Up the Pieces: Sexual Trauma in Modern Maternity Care – Prevalence, Prevention, Support – Vera Casey

John Sughrue, Jr., MD Scholarship: Jillian Eaker, RN, BSN

Bill T. Jones Scholarship: Arlene Cornejo, MEd, CHES

Creating Community Scholarship: Jantel Jordan & Martha Juarez

You may also like